Better To Be Correct

Express how you truly feel with no concerns about being "politically correct."

Most Beautiful Man In The World?

with 6 comments

I got a forwarded email from a friend two days ago and it was titled “Most Beautiful Man In The World.” His name is Sakis Rouva and he’s a Greek singer. I’m usually skeptical about those stuff but after looking at the pictures, I saw where he got those votes from. But then it got me to think: Too good to be true? I decided to YouTube his songs, and that’s where his image had a downward spiral for me. I mean, he looks great in the pictures, but then when you watch him doing all these feminine moves in his dance videos, it takes away the fierce masculinity you see in his pictures. Oh and he definitely looks different in the video compared to the pictures. But then again, that’s just me. What do you think? I’ve posted both the pictures I had from my email and two random YouTube videos of him…

And now time for the videos that killed his image for me…

Written by Annie

February 15, 2009 at 9:10 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahaha I agree. I thought he was hot too until I saw him doing those dance moves. Damnit, if only I didn’t see the videos.

    Anonymous

    February 15, 2009 at 11:06 pm

  2. I was thinking the same exact thing!

    Sarah

    February 15, 2009 at 11:44 pm

  3. He’s not all that.

    Karen

    February 16, 2009 at 2:22 am

  4. I don’t think he’s the “Most Beautiful Man In The World,” but he definitely has some good looks about him. I think he looks great in both the photos and the videos. And I don’t really think his dance moves are that feminine. Men in Europe aren’t afraid to be sensual like they are in America; that’s because Europeans wouldn’t chastise him by calling him ‘gay’ when he is just dancing. People here are much more conservative and judgmental.

    Anonymous

    February 19, 2009 at 7:06 pm

  5. I agree anonymous =) It’s something that we’re not accustomed to.

    Annie

    February 19, 2009 at 7:29 pm

  6. I think the video makes him come to life as a great guy with both looks and energy….who wants a cardboard cut out.

    Anonymous

    June 22, 2009 at 11:19 pm


Leave a Reply

