Better To Be Correct

Express how you truly feel with no concerns about being "politically correct."

Iranian Woman’s Death on Youtube

with 7 comments

I saw this video on YouTube of an Iranian Woman who was shot and killed by a basij member while she was watching the protests with her father. “He had clear shot at the girl and could not miss her. However, he aimed straight her heart. I am a doctor, so I rushed to try to save her. But the impact of the gunshot was so fierce that the bullet had blasted inside the victim’s chest, and she died in less than 2 minutes.”

As disturbing and horrid as the video is, it’s even more disturbing to see someone film a person’s death. I mean, think about it, the entire world watching you die… on YouTube!

In the video, the father’s saying, “Neda don’t be afraid. Neda! Don’t be afraid. Neda, don’t be afraid. Neda, stay with me. Neda, stay with me. Neda, Stay with. They killed my child. They killed my child. My child! My Child!”

How do you feel about the video?

Written by Annie

June 21, 2009 at 12:25 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That's disturbing, and I agree with you.

    Anonymous

    June 21, 2009 at 12:52 am

  2. Thank you for all these posts! So tragic.

    Anonymous

    June 21, 2009 at 1:09 am

  3. how are we supposed to feel? the person filming had the courage to transform an isolated event that could have been lost in the chaos of the riots into a symbolic one.

    the world is witnessing a political movement that is told almost entirely by primary sources. the fluff and sensationalism of cnn and bbc are reduced to nothing in the face of videos like this.

    Anonymous

    June 21, 2009 at 1:13 am

  4. My point was that it's really sad and disturbing. On a side note about the death, it's even more sad that people need firsthand videos of others dying to go out there and do something, since that's what you're implying.

    Annie

    June 21, 2009 at 1:26 am

  5. I agree with you Annie.

    Edwin

    June 21, 2009 at 1:29 am

  6. I feel like it's wrong to be watching that video…

    Anonymous

    June 21, 2009 at 1:48 am

  7. what an up-to-date country!!

    Constantinople

    June 21, 2009 at 2:33 pm


Leave a Reply

